Why do you use Modafinil? (Study/work/business etc.)

Discussion in 'Being Limitless' started by dc234, Sep 30, 2014.

?

Why do you use Modafinil? (Study/work/business etc.)

1. Studying - undergraduate

39.6%
  2. Studying - postgraduate

10.4%
  3. Boring Job

6.3%
  4. Narcolepsy

4.2%
  5. Business Owner

25.0%
  6. Just busy!

14.6%
  7. Work the night shift

4.2%
  8. Just interested in trying new things

12.5%
  9. Job that requires lots of concentration

27.1%
  10. Other (post below)

12.5%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. dc234

dc234 Active Use

Just interested in why you take it - are you a student, business owner, work long hours or what?

Do you take it all of the time, year, round or just at certain points, like when you've got a big deal on or an exam coming up?

2. Peteroman

Peteroman Regular Use

I am an engineering student with ambitions to pursue graduate studies at either Caltech or MIT. Ultimately it is not really about what school I go to, but the information I attain from education. Learning will help me with bigger goals, like starting a car company, or inventing new technology. Innovation takes a toll on the brain; makes you want to fall asleep. That is where Modafinil comes in

3. Segrave

Segrave Newbie

I am a practicing engineer working on some very demanding projects at the moment requiring long hours of technical work that really take a mental toll, this is where Modafinil come in and it really help with this kind of work.

4. Peteroman

Peteroman Regular Use

Segrave, hi. It is nice to see engineers on forum. Seems to be a common theme among Modafinil community. Also, can you be more specific with what kind of projects you are doing?

5. I use it to stay awake. I don't get a full 8 hours of sleep sometimes not even 6 and Modfinal helps me from falling asleep as well as concentrating. I might have a problem with falling asleep as well.

It's done wonders and I can work effortlessly without feeling tired.